Youtube is a very useful social network and especially for professionals who want to develop their online marketing. This social network has more than a billion visitors worldwide. Each subscriber will have the possibility to open a personal account at any time, create or view each other’s videos.
However, if you have created an account but you want to delete it and you no longer know how to proceed to close your account permanently. Wondering how to delete Youtube account once and for all? What are the steps to follow to delete a Youtube channel?
In this short practical guide, you will find the steps to follow to delete your Youtube account.
PERMANENTLY DELETE YOUTUBE ACCOUNT
To delete your youtube account, simply follow the steps below:
- Start by opening Youtube.
- Log in to your account with your email and password.
- Click on the “Settings” tab.
- Once on the account settings, select the advanced settings
Note that if you want to create a new YouTube channel without deleting your current channel, you can also do so from this screen.
- Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on “Delete Channel”.
It is also important to note that deleting your channel will not delete the Google account associated with your YouTube. Selecting this button will prompt a new check of your connection information.
- After checking yourself once again, click on the option “I want to permanently delete my content”.
- To confirm that you are sure you want to delete your channel, check both boxes. YouTube will tell you exactly what is permanently deleted and what remains.
- Confirm that you want to delete your channel.
And that’s it – Congratulations! your channel has been successfully deleted. All your content including videos, comments, messages, playlists and history will be permanently deleted.